That...was harsh, and emotional. I love Kurt and Blaine, I think Chris and Darren are fucking flawless, but seriously. Figgins needs to get his ass handed to him on a platter and he needs to get fired in such a bad way, and that whole scene just broke my heart. Also, yeah, the prom king at my prom was nominated as a joke, because he was the most introverted, socially awkward, ridiculous guy ever. He was also my date, set up for me by my friends because I couldn't get a date. O.o

I love Groff, even if Jesse just adds to drama I do not care about with Finn/Quinn/Rachel. Mostly I just care about Kurt and Blaine, and I watched Darren sing that boyfriend song about a hundred times.










Teenage Dream. That's all I'm saying.















Last night I watched Catch Me If You Can

The gorgeous, Pink Panther-style opening titles were easily the best thing about this movie. It was another Terminal-like effort from Spielberg, in my opinion - long, drawn out, great actors but just not much of a hook to it. I was basically doing other things the whole time I was watching because I just didn't care. It looks great, Spielberg movies always do, but there's nothing under that, no real deeper exploration of the characters. Also, Leo's character has this abrupt change in persona near the end when he gets caught that comes out of nowhere - last time we saw him he was suave and the next time he's completely breaking down, and there's no explanation of how or why this happened.

It was interesting for about five minutes once the always luminous Amy Adams showed up, but I honestly really only switched on in the last 20-ish minutes - when the movie basically turned into White Collar. Apparently this con man really did go to work for the government, and the turnaround in his character at this point is really interesting. We also finally get to really look into the relationship between Tom Hanks and Leo, which is actually interesting. Shame that the movie took so long to get there. Then, of course, there was a cheesy wall of text about what everyone did afterwards.

3 out of 5

Green Queen

From: [identity profile] sassygirl.livejournal.com


that third gif is doing things to me that only your Link with microphone during Ladies Choice gif did to me before, guh.

The ONLY exposure I have ever got to Darren is through your journal and he is growing on me :D

From: [identity profile] green-queen.livejournal.com


Yeah, part of the reason I love that performance is because of how Link Larkin-y it is XD

THAT'S BECAUSE HE IS SUPERMEGAFOXYAWESOMEHOT.

From: [identity profile] green-queen.livejournal.com


ETA: So I was just going hunting for more Link gifs because I decided I wanted one, AND THE TWELFTH IMAGE GO COME UP ON GOOGLE IS THE FIRST GIF I POSTED.

LMAO. Darren out-Linked Link. He definitely out-Linked Matt Morrison, who I couldn't even find a gif of.

From: [identity profile] piratesorka.livejournal.com


Darren Criss is such a studmuffin. A truly fabulous person.
His Blaine is a perfect counterpoint to Chris's Kurt. Love it, love them.

.

Profile

green_queen: (Default)
green_queen

Most Popular Tags

Powered by Dreamwidth Studios

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags