I just...he does these Serious Photos where he suits up and gets all Hollywood, and throws in something like pink sunglasses or jumping around or purple socks or whatever the fuck it is that makes him Darren. And then people criticise him for it, but fuck that, he's magnificent. I think everyone should aspire to be more like Darren Criss.
It normally doesn't bother me, but man, I hate the idea of people getting down on a person for being happy. Like, okay, so because you're so judgmental you don't deserve to be happy either? He's so damn nice, suck it up.
This might sound like a stupid question but..... there are people who criticize Darren? Oo I mean... if there was ever someone I would think is universally well-liked, it's him.
Yeah, there's quite the backlash at the moment. I suppose there always is with anyone who rises to fame as quickly as Darren has and it as popular, but if you go outside the lovely LJ bubble to vote on polls and things, they pop up. Bitter, mean little people. I try not to pay attention because I love him, and who cares what anyone else thinks?
That's the exact reason I never really leave the lovely LJ bubble. I'm always deeply shocked when I see things like this. Of course I am aware that the world is full of bitter mean people, but since my online fandom life is spent mostly on lj (with excursions to tumblr and twitter), I never really see what their current thing to bitch about for no reason is.
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
At least we have him to sustain us through dreary days of paperwork.
From:
no subject
Can I say that I was highly amused that this was the post at the top of my flist and I giggled at 007-Darren. It was awesome.
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
From:
no subject