I'm on [livejournal.com profile] teampiz, are you?

Apparently we can go ask Kripke questions. I don't know whether or not Kripke will want to answer the kind of questions I want to ask him. My gripes about Lost are so minor compared to my gripes about Supernatural.

Look, why is it that just because I really don't like a love interest for Dean it means that I won't like anybody Dean hooks up with because it isn't ME locking lips with him? I've found that most rabid shippers are the delusionals, not the people giving criticism. My dislike of Mary Jo isn't based on the fact that she spoils my wish-fulfillment, it's that she's just not a good character. Period.

I'm liking the theory that all the Others are sick, and that the island is healing them. There's something strange going on with Ethan's skin in the newly released 3.01 promos, and I have a feeling that Juliet is there not out of choice but out of fear. It would explain the Quarantine symbol in the hatch, and contact with the outside world without returning to the outside world.

The thing that I'm most curious about is how they're going to turn around the fact that the Others kidnapped children, then kidnapped a pregnant mother in order to cut the baby out of her. The actors keep going on about how it would look from the other side - the survivors landed on the Others' island and killed their friends, etc. etc. - but the fact of the matter is, our lot didn't hurt them until they hurt the survivors first. There's not a whole lot of people who'd take the kidnapping of their fellow survivors, particularly children, lightly. The Others also killed one of the Sceves. How are their actions defensible?

[livejournal.com profile] ack_attack went and made [livejournal.com profile] hp_fridayfive, which is of course awesome.
Harry Potter Friday Five

1. What Hogwarts house do you think you'd be sorted into?
Eh, probably Ravenclaw. I'm not really school-studious but if I get into something I get REALLY into it and I intellectualise. I'm also slightly crazy, which seems to help if you're in Ravenclaw. I'm not hard-working enough for Hufflepuff, and I just don't really want to be a Gryffindor.

2. Who is your favorite character?
Sirius Black. Unquestionably, because he's pretty much my favourite fictional character ever. He's just about everything I love in a character - dark, heroic, flawed, passionate, loyal, funny, sexy, rash. I love him. So very much.
Then Snape, Ron and Luna, for those keeping score at him. In that order.

3. Who is your least favorite character?
Peter Pettigrew. He's a disloyal little scumbag who ruined the people who protected him and trusted him, and is the reason Harry's parents died and Sirius went to jail and Remus had to live without his lover was friendless for so long. He's cowardly and jealous and snivelling and awful. Hate him so much.

4. How long have you been a fan of Harry Potter?
I started reading just before Goblet of Fire came out, the beginning of June 2000. It was right in the middle of my year ten exams. I didn't care about my exams, I just cared about getting my hands on the next book. It was like crack. I read the first book while babysitting and fell in love, so much that I kept reading by the street lamps as I was walking home. I was famous in my high school for being a Harry Potter fan.

5. Which book is your favorite?
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban.



Apparently clowns kill
Green Queen

From: [identity profile] ack-attack.livejournal.com


I am now on TEAMPIZ!

You're asleep and now I'm bored without you lol.

From: [identity profile] snuffkin.livejournal.com


Look, why is it that just because I really don't like a love interest for Dean it means that I won't like anybody Dean hooks up with because it isn't ME locking lips with him?

I liked some of the chicks last Season. Why couldn't it be one of them *sigh* It's just... they try so hard with her to be a female version of Dean (or at least that's how I perceive it) and she's.. just .. What you said, she's a bad character (for now)

From: [identity profile] chyldone.livejournal.com


but the fact of the matter is, our lot didn't hurt them until they hurt the survivors first. There's not a whole lot of people who'd take the kidnapping of their fellow survivors, particularly children, lightly. The Others also killed one of the Sceves. How are their actions defensible?

I haven't heard this theory..but I agree with you.
Besides after watching the first episode of this season...the others, immediatly sent two people to infultrate (sp) the groups....not to help, but to get lists.
I still think they made a mistake of taking Jack, Sawyer and Kate at the sametime.
Considering that they damned near always work together and figure out how to escape.
Plus they don't know that Sayid, Jin and Sun are on their way.. :D

But the island healing them...I like that idea too...considering it healed Locke and Rose...and they never seem to be wounded for very long either...hmmm... :)

From: [identity profile] virtuistic.livejournal.com


We have the same fave HP book. It's all about the Sirius for me. Unnnf.

Also, "Apparently clowns kill" is second only to "I can't believe we're still talking about clowns." BWAHAHA.

From: [identity profile] faeryfroggy.livejournal.com


I really couldn't agree more. It's not that I dislike female characters or love interests for the boys. I liked Cassie and I loved Sarah. Jo is, as you said, a female version of Dean. And God help me, makes me think of a lame version of Buffy. I'm against her because she's a terrible character. I don't care if they give the boys love interests. Just keep it believable.

From: [identity profile] green-queen.livejournal.com


*blinks* um, largely none. I don't think he's a terrific actor, and I can see why he's attractive but he's not really my thing.

Why?
.

Profile

green_queen: (Default)
green_queen

Most Popular Tags

Powered by Dreamwidth Studios

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags