For the first time in its entire run I am tempted to just not watch Idol for the rest of the season with no Bobby.

With all the posts popping up about Christmas cards lately I've been thinking hard about it, and I'm sorry, but this year I'm not doing cards. I can't afford it.

Terry Gilliam talks Harry Potter; I love on Terry Gilliam. Seriously, that is all so very true.

New 'Director's Cut' clip from Veronica Mars 3.03 up at The CW Video site. I love that place.

Pics from an old Veronica Mars event.

Veronica Mars 3.05 spoilers.

New Veronica Mars promo pictures at NeptuneSite, including Chris Lowell and Muhney yay.

Team Muhney Neptune.

Gorgeous Supernatural icons, like I need any more *eyeroll* Sam and the car look pretty in these. Dean always looks pretty. Spoilery for season 2 up to Bloodlust.

from [livejournal.com profile] grrliz, [Unknown site tag] and [livejournal.com profile] corellianjedi.

1.What is the geekiest part of your music collection?
I have a few fan-written songs, like Lemon Demon's 'Snakes on a Plane', Dan Sehane's 'I'm Going to See Serenity', Escape Key's 'Mal's Song' and Star Wars by Moosebutter. I have the Ewok song as performed on Craig Kilborn's show. I also have show theme songs for TV shows like Captain Planet and MacGyver. But I still believe the height of geekiness is Leonard Nimoy's 'The Ballad of Bilbo Baggins.'

2. What do you eat when you raid the fridge late at night?
I don't usually eat late at night because it's not good for you, but if I do, chocolate chip cookies.

3. What is your secret guaranteed weeping movie?
Return of the King...I still get teary, though I haven't actually cried at it in a while.

4. If you could have plastic surgery, what would you have done?
I would really only get plastic surgery if something disfiguring happened to me, like cancer or an accident. Reconstructive plastic surgery.

5. Do you have a completely irrational fear?
Bugs.

6. What is the little physical habit that gives away your insecure moment?
I am a terrible fidget. I play with my hair, rub and jiggle my legs, bite my nails.

7. Are you a pyromaniac?
Not particularly, no.

8. Do you have too many love interests?
No.

9. Do you know anyone famous?
Not really. I knew Utada Hikaru in high school, sort of.

10. Describe your bed:
It's a double bed, it's far too soft, and I adore it more than any other bed.

11. Spontaneous or planned?
Erm, bit of both. I can up and leave for a weekend with an hour's notice, but only if I don't have responsibilities. You know?

12. Who should play you in a movie about your life?
Tom said Lauren Ambrose, who looks nothing like me.

13. Do you know how to play poker?
Yeah, but I'm not terrific at it.

14. What do you carry with you at all times?
Like, even inside the house? I'm going with glasses too, then.

15. What do you miss most about being a kid?
Knowing what I wanted to do with my life.

16. Are you happy with your given name?
Yeah, I'm fine with it.

17. How much money would it take to get you to give up the Internet for one year?
There is no amount of money.

18. What color is your bedroom?
Eh, creamy white-ish.

19. What was the last song you were listening to?
'Plan Ahead' by Common Rotation (shock!)

20. Have you ever been in a play?
Several. My favourite was 'Joseph and his Technicolour Dreamcoat' in year 6, I was one of his brothers (even though I went to a co-ed school.) I knew all the words off by heart. Not just the words I sang, or the words to the songs. Every word of the play.

21. Have you ever been in love?
Only unrequited.

22. Do you talk a lot?
Definitely.

23. Do you like yourself and believe in yourself?
Sometimes.

24. Do transient, homeless, or starving people sometimes annoy you?
No. WTF. They make me sad.

25. Do you consider yourself to be a nice person?
Um, most of the time.

26. What is your ideal marriage location?
Never really thought about it.

27. Which musical instrument do you wish you could play?
I'm not that into it. I played piano in high school but now I don't. I always had a bit of a thing for the guitar, but my hands are little and it hurt so I stopped.

29. What's your dream job?
TV Writer.

30. Something you love and hate?
Supernatural.

31. Is your desk clean or messy right now?
Decidedly messy.

32. What do you do with your spare change?
I keep it in my wallet for parking.

33. What's the one language you want to learn?
Elvish.

34. How do you eat an apple?
I just bite them. I tend to leave a lot around the core though.

35. What do you order at a bar?
Beer or champagne, usually. Sometimes cruisers.

36. Have you ever pierced your body parts?
Ears

37. Do you have tattoos?
No

38. Do you drive a stick?
I suck at manual.

39. What's one trait you hate in a person?
Superiority.

40. What kind of watch(es) do you have?
Uh, my watches are all broken or out of batteries these days. I had a cute Pink Panther watch.

41. Most frivolous purchase?
I just bought a puppet Angel for $80.

42. Do you consider yourself materialistic?
To a certain extent. I love my fandom stuff and my computer and things that are important to me from my past, but I don't care about brands or clothes or fancy cars or owning expensive things.

43. What do you cook the best?
Butter chicken from a jar.

44. Favorite writing instrument?
A keyboard.

45. Do you prefer to stand out or blend in?
Depends on the situation. I like to blend in until I know what's what, then I like to stand out.

46. Would you ever go out dressed like the opposite sex?
I did for a fancy dress party once.

47. What's the one car you will never buy?
A manual 4WD.

48. What kind of books do you like to read?
Harry Potter.

49. If you won the lottery, what would you do?
I'd go on a world convention tour, move to LA, save enough to get by, buy some really nice presents for my friends and give some to charity.

51. How many online journals do you read regularly?
Too many to count.

52. What's one thing you're a sore loser at?
Arguments with my father.

53. If you don't like a person, how do you show it?
Depends. Sometimes I just tell them I don't like them, sometimes I avoid them. I'm usually fairly short with them.

54. Do you cry in front of your friends?
When drunk. When sober, I only cry in front of one of my friends.

55. What kind of first impression do you think you give to people?
People are usually confused by me.

56. What's one thing you like to do alone?
Shower.

57. Are you a giver or a taker?
Both.

58. When's the last time you cried?
Last weekend.

59. Favorite communication method?
The internet, because of the convenience.

60. How many drinks before you're tipsy?
Uh, about four, usually. Well, if I have them in succession, because if I space them out then it doesn't take.

61. Do you think you're cute?
No. Hell, I wasn't even cute as a kid.

62. Do you have problems changing clothes in front of friends?
Yes.

63. First Name:
Katie

64. Were you named after anyone?
No

65. Do you wish on stars?
I did when I was little. Now I have the song stuck in my head.

66. Which finger is your favorite?
I like my pinkies. The finger that I rest my pen on is strange-looking. I thought you should know that.

67. Who are you more like - your mother or your father?
My father, no question.

68. Do you like your handwriting?
No, it's awful.

69. What is your favorite lunch meat?
Tuna

70. Any bad habits?
About a million. Procrastination is WAY up there.

71. What's in your CD player right now?
isalie by Common Rotation.

72. Do you believe in soul mates?
I don't know.

73. Are you a daredevil?
I'm somewhat of a daredevil.

74. Have you ever told a secret you swore not to?
Yeah, but accidentally.

75. Do looks matter?
Yes, but different things are attractive to different people.

76. Have you ever misused a word and it sounded absolutely stupid?
Yeah, my brain gets ahead of my mouth and I end up either forgetting a word or subsituting something else because I'm thinking too fast and I have to go back and correct it.

77. Do you think there is a pot of gold at the end of the rainbow?
Rainbows are circles, but they're beautiful in themselves.

78. Are you trendy?
LMAO NO.

79. How do you release anger?
I yell and make frustrated noises like a three year old throwing a tantrum. Or call Tom.

80. Where are your second homes?
The video store, Nina's couch.

81. Do you trust others easily?
Usually.

82. What was your favorite toy as a child?
There's a girl who goes to Australian cons who always asks this question. Like a robot. 'when you were a kid did you have a favourite toy what was it what was its name and do you still have it now?' Anyway, yeah, I had two - Kuma, a little teddy who got lost in a sheet change when I stayed at a hotel in Korea, and Doll Doll, a rag doll the same size who I still have, but who is all faded.

93. What is your least favorite food?
Soup.

94. How many wisdom teeth do you have?
Four.

96. How many people have a crush on you right now?
None that I know of.

97. Who do you miss most right now?
Tom.

98. What are you wearing?
My pyjamas, ugg boots and a green jumper.

99. What are you listening to right now?
'It's Always More Than Once Before It Takes' by Common Rotation.

100. What was the last thing you ate?
Ice cream and banana.

And then I got tagged by [livejournal.com profile] txvoodoo:

Once tagged by this entry, the assignment is to write a blog entry of some kind with six random facts about yourself. Then, pick six of your friends and tag them; no tag backs. This explanation should be included.

1. I hate small, underlit bathrooms. They're dingy and depressing and I hate them. The bathroom in my house is literally huge but I like it that way. I also prefer Japanese showers, which are the kind you detach from the wall and wash yourself with properly, and they have a different bath system which I like. I love Japanese bathrooms, actually.

2. I was just starting year 10 when my best friend at the time gave me the nickname Green Queen, because of my love of green. We were in the computer lab at my high school. I had no idea it would stick so well, I'd never really had a nickname before.

3. I am, for the most part, an extremely good judge of character. I formulate opinions of people very quickly, and while I'm open to having those opinions change, I'm usually right.

4. I can't remember a single moment in my life when I wasn't obsessed with something.

5. I'm terrible at hiding my feelings. Everybody, every single person I know well and a few I only know in passing, knows which guy I like. In spite of that I've been successfully lying to my family who I live with for the last two years. It feels awful.

6. I believe in the parallel universe theory.




This is ridiculously hot.






ASFLSKJDHF:KSJFH ARMS.


Dom at the Movieguide awards

Always more than once
Green Queen

From: [identity profile] jynnantonnyx28.livejournal.com


Terry Gilliam pwns :) I didn't connect with the first two Harry Potter movies at all. They were far too airy fairy for me. Alfonso took the series to a place where it needed to go.

I actually gasped and clasped my hand over my mouth when Bobby got eliminated. At least he gets to perform tomorrow. Such a waste though.

From: [identity profile] green-queen.livejournal.com


He really does. I liked the first one the first time I saw it, but he's right, the first two lack all the magic of the books. I love Alfonso's movie the best out of all of them too. And now they won't let another film like PoA get made because it didn't make as much money as the other three.

The show's just not going to be as good without Bobby.

From: [identity profile] leeshy-s.livejournal.com


The second picture of Muhney and the third of Chris Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

From: [identity profile] ack-attack.livejournal.com


Terry Gilliam FTW. "The first two were complete shite." LOVE.

I believe in the parallel universe theory.

Quinn Mallory agrees! :D

From: [identity profile] green-queen.livejournal.com


I don't know if they're totally worthless, there are a few things the HP movies have always gotten right, in my opinion. But I agree with him that they lack the magic of the books.

A:FKJSDHF:SKJFHSDFJKH SLIDERS. I bought the first two seasons of Sliders on DVD. You know, the good ones. I hated when that show went downhill, because it was such a good idea and it had some of the best episodes of scifi TV I've seen. I loved Quinn, too.

From: [identity profile] tristantrakand.livejournal.com


I have to join you in the flailing at the sight of Piz arms. akfeinevejhfwiefq

I'm terrible at hiding my feelings. Everybody, every single person I know well and a few I only know in passing, knows which guy I like. In spite of that I've been successfully lying to my family who I live with for the last two years. It feels awful.


Sometimes I envy how other people can show others how they feel. I'm extremely introverted when it comes to my own feelings. I rarely let people who are close to me see how I really feel about a lot of things, and sometimes this results with them hurting me unintentionally.

Oddly enough, I feel much more comfortable doing it here in cyberspace, in front of people who I know I won't have to look at straight in the face.

ANYWAY. Psychotic rambling ends there. XD

From: [identity profile] green-queen.livejournal.com


That picture is just incredible.

Well, showing how you feel cna be good and bad. I'm really bad at acting interested, or pretending to like people, or acting, for instance. And I often hurt other people unintentionally just by speaking my mind, without really thinking they should be hurt by it.

From: [identity profile] hobbitofkobol.livejournal.com


I'm not going to do the Xmas cards either this year... well maybe I'll send a couple but there's no way I can deal with 20 cards or so like I did last year

Terry Gilliam! aww I still wish he would direct one of the movies... *sigh*. I agree with him, the first two ones were not very good, but the third one still annoys me for stupid purist reasons and lack of explanations at the end of the story (I know many people who didn't understand it) and the lack of Oliver Wood but I liked the atmosphere and the directing and so on.

haha long meme! I have plenty of things to do but instead I'm going to do that

you love and hate Supernatural? how come? (I've never watched it)


From: [identity profile] green-queen.livejournal.com


I sent out something like 50 cards last year. It's just too expensive.

I agree with so much of the sentiment Gilliam expressed in that interview. The third one changes things around, but as a film it's a much better achievement than any of the others.

Supernatural drives me crazy. It has the potential to be so much better than it is, which frustrates me. I love Dean and Sam, I love the actors, I love some of the ideas and the beautiful way it's shot, but then they go and do something genuinely stupid and make me mad again.

From: [identity profile] isisfrog.livejournal.com


Well, electronic cards are far more earth-friendly anyway. ;D Totally understand - international mail is pricey.

Also? DAMN YOU & PRESENTIMENT!!! I'm watching Supernatural now. *must catch up!*

From: [identity profile] green-queen.livejournal.com


I like doing cards in the holidays, and I really enjoyed writing them out last year and getting cards from my friends, but this year I'm low on money.

Oh yay, another person to discuss Supernatural with! Such pretty boys.
kerrsmith2306: I always want what I can't have... (Default)

From: [personal profile] kerrsmith2306


*knock knock*
Hi, I wondered if you needed a co-moderator or something for [livejournal.com profile] hires_males. Ever since the header pic went offline it looks so lonely there. ;)

From: [identity profile] green-queen.livejournal.com


That was really [livejournal.com profile] natatree's project. I've been thinking of starting up a 'boys of cult TV' kind of community, lots of pictures of guys from the shows I like, not necessarily hires only.
kerrsmith2306: I always want what I can't have... (Default)

From: [personal profile] kerrsmith2306


Ah, I see. Well, that sounds like a cool new project, too. ;)

From: [identity profile] green-queen.livejournal.com


That's okay, not everybody can have excellent taste like me.

;) of course you're entitled to your own opinion. I loved Bobby, though, and I'm really going to miss his performances.

From: [identity profile] naughtyevil.livejournal.com


To be honest, I ended up muting all of his peformances & looked at the laptop instead. Couldn't stand him!

But I do understand how sad it is when one of your favourites go. I'm still bitter about Chanel Cole.

From: [identity profile] green-queen.livejournal.com


Oh, I loved Chanel too. She was awesome.

I'm also thinking of leaving [livejournal.com profile] australianidol again. Man, that place drives me crazy. People are just so hateful there.

From: [identity profile] naughtyevil.livejournal.com


*sniff* Chanel!!!

Yeah leave it hun. Honestly I dont think I've ever been a part of such a awful comm. I couldn't stand it there.

From: [identity profile] green-queen.livejournal.com


It's an interestingly prescient community, though. And I don't have any other outlet for my Australian Idol interest, really. I had to leave last year with the Lee thing though.

*sigh*

From: [identity profile] flamingo-killer.livejournal.com


WTF

Image
he should never take off that shirt, ever.

Except when he doesn't put anything else on. Just for the record.

lol hi muhney

From: [identity profile] green-queen.livejournal.com


OMG TOTALLY. Why do they never let him wear anything like that on the show?

From: [identity profile] flamingo-killer.livejournal.com


Except that episode where he was working out. OMG.

...they realize that the ratings problems would be resolved by doing that, right?

From: [identity profile] aoibhe.livejournal.com


I wanted to drop you a note to let you know I've added your journal. :)

Thanks for sharing the links and the pictures that you do!

From: [identity profile] slybeer.livejournal.com


I am most definitely gutted that Bobby was eliminated on Monday night. :(

Meanwhile... It's about that time for banners for the icontest at the idol comm... If you have time and the desire to do so, of course!

In case you do, here they are:

First: [livejournal.com profile] jynnantonnyx28
Image (http://imageshack.us)

Tie for Second: [livejournal.com profile] jazzgoddess
Image
& [livejournal.com profile] tinylittlestars
Image

Mod's choice: [livejournal.com profile] hexvenus
Image (http://imageshack.us)

As always, if you can't do them just let me know. Thanks a ton! :)
.

Profile

green_queen: (Default)
green_queen

Most Popular Tags

Powered by Dreamwidth Studios

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags