I want to blow off my stressful Wednesday and go to Vegas.

So. Should I screw myself over and spend all my money to go to Supanova weekend after next? Blow everything off for Summer Glau and Mira Furlan?

I really love Entourage. It's funny, it's sexy, it's shot beautifully, it has great music. It's just a perfect combination of elements. Also, while Adren Grenier is beautiful, I so have the hots for E.

[livejournal.com profile] rightclickdrool has decided to go with an actor as a theme for this week, which is really upsetting to me. Not just because I can't post Dom - I haven't been able to post Dom in the past - but because it shows an awful lot of bias, and I thought the point of the community was to show off our favourite pictures of lots of different guys, linked by a common (usually sexy) theme. I loved [livejournal.com profile] rightclicklick and [livejournal.com profile] rightclickdrool, it's always been one of my favourite communities, so I'm very disappointed. I've voiced my concerns in the community as well. Am I getting too upset over this? Does anyone agree with me?

Firefly/Serenity themed holiday cards. Awesome.

Awesome discussion of the Our Mrs. Reynolds script. I love that episode.

Summer thinks there may be a sequel.

Nathan made a deal with the devil.

James Gunn blogs about Chainsaw awards.

Harry Potter directing rumours. CUARON PLEASE. Don't let Columbus back!

[livejournal.com profile] hackthis wrote the most cracked-out Entourage/Stargate:Atlantis/RPS AU fic. ARI AND RODNEY FTW.

Fantastic Supernatural speculative fic here. Best one of its kind I've seen, and I've read a lot.

Promo pictures for Supernatural 2.07 'The Usual Suspect', the upcoming Supernatural episode with that special guest star. Why didn't we get any for Bloodlust? I want my Amber!

Mary Jo and Ava Sue, anyone? Man, they are just determined to undo all the goodwill they build up over on that show. They couldn't have come up with more pedestrian love interests if they tried. The character description:
pretty, smart and sweet (a true "girl next door" type)
Dean gets a tough chick, Sam gets a smart 'girl next door.' SHOCK.
I'm more interested in what happened in Croatoan to split up Sam and Dean, and exactly what's going on in their relationship at this point. Because frankly, Kripke, your girls suck.

This week's Lost discussion.


Dom with Nathan Lane at the Golden Globes, January 16 2006

Tsetse fly
Green Queen

From: [identity profile] little-sparks.livejournal.com


Glad you're back, have a good time?

BTW I've always wondered what the hell does FTW and ETA stand for?

From: [identity profile] green-queen.livejournal.com


LOL I've actually already posted twice since I got back ;) I had one of the best cons ever, I had the best time and I LOVE AMBER BENSON.

FTW = For The Win
ETA = Edited To Add

From: [identity profile] little-sparks.livejournal.com


Ahh yes Amber does rock soxs

LOL I've actually already posted twice since I got back ;)

Sorry must have missed them, with my home comp broken I'm only using my work one ATM, and have been missing chunks of my f-list :-(

lol cheers for the translations

From: [identity profile] sassywitch.livejournal.com


I was cranky when saw ths weeks lick. In fact i was downright annoyed, thought must have been mistaken when i read it and went back to check it a second time. I love the way we all get to be creatve and try to push our favourite boys inside each theme. As much as you try to get Dom in, I'm the same way with Billy. But this week there is no fun for anyone and it sucks.

From: [identity profile] overthemoo.livejournal.com


Bless Summer for giving us hope! I pretty much thought it was all done. But I suppose anything can happen with Joss and that cast. They're so dedicated, as well as being aware that the fans are too, more than ever.

I like how Chris captured the school and I like what he tried to do for Rent, but please.. no! He is far from the right choice for the more mature aspect of HP.

From: [identity profile] jfc013.livejournal.com


*hides eyes from spoilage*

I must agree with your displeasure regarding the Christian Bale directive. I guess non-fans of the man like myself just have to go elsewhere for our drool fixes this week. Very narrowcast, to my mind as well! Boo!

From: [identity profile] ack-attack.livejournal.com


CUARON PLEEEEEEASE!!!!!

I'm sure there is no truth in that rumor. Sigh.

From: [identity profile] lolabobs.livejournal.com


I agree wholeheartedly with you regarding the [profile] rightclickdrool thing - I never post, but thought the whole point of the comm was to have a variety of pretty pictures/range of actors. There are enough JoeBloggsDaily comms around if one wants to just focus on one actor.

From: [identity profile] soleta-nf.livejournal.com


I will be really, really digusted is Columbus comes back.

From: [identity profile] kry-86.livejournal.com


E is love!!!! I so love him! Have you met Lloyd. Because Lloyd is awesome too! If you like the music over at [livejournal.com profile] _entourage some people post the music. Normally when the episode airs, if you ask I'm sure they will repost the music for you.

From: [identity profile] lost-within.livejournal.com


I agree with you about [livejournal.com profile] rightclickdrool. I was quite surprised when I seen the new theme was a specific person. Not everyone has the same taste, not everyone finds him attractive, and before this week it seemed like the community was more about celebrating many faces of hotness rather than limiting us to just one who you may or may not find attractive.
.

Profile

green_queen: (Default)
green_queen

Most Popular Tags

Powered by Dreamwidth Studios

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags