[livejournal.com profile] boysofculttv is going so well. I'm really pleased! Thankyou to everyone who joined up.

Saw this scene on the CW video site. Because you know, Veronica did so much video game playing and binge drinking in high school. Hee, get real political. Does anyone else think Jason's acting a little...sleepy...this season?

HI WEEVIL. WEEVIL MADE A POP CULTURE REFERENCE = WIN.

I saw this scene already but I don't care because OMG PIZ AND HIS BLACK LICORICE BAND. GET AWAY FROM THE REAPER! GET AWAY! AND TAKE YOUR SHIRT OFF! ...I'm fine now. I also love his pseudo-reference to the Jon Stewart-Crossfire smackdown.

My copy of this is out of sync. Okay, I don't know why but the 'Mrs. O'Dell was my grad student back when you could do things like that' line cracked me up. This guy isn't cool like Van Clemmons though :( He reminds me of someone. Not the actor, I know Ed Begley.

PIZ! He is so cute. Like a puppy. A puppy with washboard abs. Yay for already going to Veronica for help. Hee, whispering. Cute.

PIZ! This football guy's voice is really low. Friends of friends of friends. Aww, Piz is hurt. I bet the Reaper did it. Pop = Brian Popovich. Piz = Pizovich?
POPCORN FOR POP. CHEERLEADERS ARE CLEVER THAT WAY. LMAO.

HI DICK YAY DICK! LOL neolithic.
Where's Logan?
Nailin' other chicks!!

OMG KEITH HIRED WEEVIL. BEST EVER. Doesn't he have lovely phone manners?

Mystery, spying, cheerleader's outfits. So maybe Pop did it?

This whole plotline about the Lillith House vs. the frats is interesting. I believe in free speech too, and I don't think they can stop a publication. Fear breeds extremism etc.

Madison got a mention. They really are so cute.

That deep-voiced football guy is really tall. Some of these lines sound very ADR.

Aww, Weevil is all dressed up and he's impressing Keith with his detectivising!! They're bonding.

Um. Hitler? Popcorn for Pop.

*pout* no Logan. LOL so she GPS chips him, lovely. I love that her moral dilemna is about not using the...tracker...thingamee.

Oh, here's that underground gambling business. See, now this snarking is fun.

Aww, Weevil.

I was wrong, not Pop. Although I predicted it earlier than Veronica did, so I suppose I didn't do too badly. I'm not as good a detectiviser as Weevil though. Sidenote: I love The Tell-Tale Heart. Oh hey, I was right! It WAS the Reaper!

PIZ! Aw, Veronica's gonna break Piz's pretty little heart.

Huh. It was the Reaper AND Larry. But not Pop. Oh, stutterer! This week's mystery is awesome. I love it.

I also love Veronica solving a second mystery while getting Weevil a job and not getting expelled. This is why girls are better than boys: multitasking.

Now she's tracking Logan's car? LMAO. The mystery even ties into the episode's other theme. This episode is much better than last week's, except for the lack of Lamb.

Yay Weevil!

PIZ'S RADIO SHOW! I love that he's all excited and sending Veronica messages. I bet this will prove to be a useful detectivising tool in the future. LOL HEAR THE SMILES. Piz is adorable to a degree I didn't even know was possible. Poor Claire...it's obvious that the newspaper guys didn't do it. How does Veronica have the library memorised already? Veronica looks pretty in this scene. Ooh, take me, I want to see incomprehensible foreign movies with Logan! If he wakes up a little and stops mumbling quite so much. Did he always do that? Aww, look at how cute. Booty calls - third floor, aisle nine. They really are the best couple.

And, in conclusion, PIZ.
Green Queen

From: [identity profile] leeshy-s.livejournal.com


Your Piz love makes me happy, because I pretty much felt the same way.

I saw this scene already but I don't care because OMG PIZ AND HIS BLACK LICORICE BAND. GET AWAY FROM THE REAPER! GET AWAY! AND TAKE YOUR SHIRT OFF!
PIZ! He is so cute. Like a puppy. A puppy with washboard abs.

LMAO.

And Piz is adorable to a degree I didn't even know was possible
I couldn't agree more.

From: [identity profile] green-queen.livejournal.com


Honestly, he may have become my favourite Veronica Mars characters within two episodes. He's just so loveable. I love him.

From: [identity profile] blondiusmaximus.livejournal.com


PIZOMG. ♥ I love adorable geek-boys with big crushes, I cannot help it. And RADIO SHOWS. And WASHBOARD ABS. Oh, Piz, sigh.



Srsly. It was such a good episode.

From: [identity profile] green-queen.livejournal.com


I can't help it either. He's gorgeous AND hot, and so very sweet. He cracks me up just with little things, like the way he moves and his whispering in the library and looks that he gives people. I like his wistfulness around Veronica, and how he doesn't let it show. I LOVE PIZ.

The end.

From: [identity profile] truffle-shuffle.livejournal.com


I thought that girl was the Reaper from SPN, but she looked even prettier on Vmars, so I second guessed myself. Always go with first instincts!

Piz=Piznarski. You know that, though.

TEAM PIZ FTW!

From: [identity profile] green-queen.livejournal.com


She is really pretty, isn't she? I totally suspected her right from the beginning just because she was the reaper on Supernatural. I am in no way biased...

Yeah, but I'm having trouble accepting the fact that anybody that adorable is called Stosh Piznarski.

TEAM PIZ ALL THE WAY.

From: [identity profile] the-partyman.livejournal.com


"My copy of this is out of sync.". Download and install VLC Player and use that to play your copy. You can then use ctrl and the K & L keys to adjust any audio sync issues. Try Vm 3x03 with -200ms and see how ya go. ;)


From: [identity profile] green-queen.livejournal.com


I have VLC Player, but I didn't know about the syncing thing. Thansk for the tip!

From: [identity profile] the-partyman.livejournal.com


You're welcome!

I didn't find out about the magic sync thing for aaaaaaaaaaages. It's so good not having to mad panic anymore when I come across bad sync. :)

From: [identity profile] flamingo-killer.livejournal.com


PIZ



Also, wtf is the "big" mystery for this season? I is teh confused :(.

Fuck I need to do my italian quiz. Damn.

From: [identity profile] green-queen.livejournal.com


PIZ FTW.

They're doing three smaller mysteries in episode arcs (9-7-6, as far as I can remember, or something like that.) The first mystery is the rapes.

I have to work on my presentation.

From: [identity profile] flamingo-killer.livejournal.com


OH k that makes sense. I feel informed.

Well, I finished my quiz but I need to check my answers and do the listenign portion. And then I STILL have to do this speaking thing, ew.

From: [identity profile] slybeer.livejournal.com


I loved reading through this, I might have to read your VM thoughts more often. Yay PIZ. He really is freaking adorable.

Meanwhile, because I was so late asking last time, it is banner time again... If you don't mind, can, etc etc. The usual.

First place: [livejournal.com profile] damn_squiggly
Image (http://imageshack.us)

Second place: [livejournal.com profile] damn_squiggly
Image (http://imageshack.us)

Third place: [livejournal.com profile] fireii
Image (http://imageshack.us)

Mod's Choice: [livejournal.com profile] sunday_pills
Image


As always, thank you so much! :D

From: [identity profile] green-queen.livejournal.com


I LOVE Piz. I haven't fallen for a character this fast in a long time, but he just kills me. He's so frakking adorable.

Image

Image

Image

Image
.

Profile

green_queen: (Default)
green_queen

Most Popular Tags

Powered by Dreamwidth Studios

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags