OMG 'DR. HORRIBLE' DVD!!!!! It came for me in the mail today! I managed to find one of the easter eggs with clues from the internet, but I couldn't work the rest of them, so I cheated and used the computer. I kinda thought there would be more. I guess that's what they get for raising the bar so much, or maybe I'm just spoiled by the incredible awesomeness that is the Lord of the Rings extended editions. Regardless, I enjoyed what was there. The making-ofs were really, really fun, particularly 'the music', and everything involving anybody with the last name Whedon (or Tancheroen). I could listen to Neil Patrick Harris sing...pretty much forever.

I think the songs that made me laugh the most in Commentary! were Zach's rap, which just about killed me, pretty much everything Nathan did, and Neil's song at the end. 'Ninja Ropes' was sweet! A lot of Commentary! was hard to follow, I think I need the lyrics and to download the songs and listen to them without distracting visuals. The 'roles' they all played in the musical were funny - Nathan and Neil seemed to be not unlike they were in the film, but Felicia was more like her internet personality (her real personality?) than she was like Penny. Some of the songs were actually remarkably insightful as well as being funny (Nobody's Asian) or...just kind of sad, really (Strike!). Joss going dark side of the writer is hilarious, though. Also, why can everybody associated with the Whedons sing?! It's ridiculous!

ETA: Oh, hey! Lyrics!

Why are the ELE's more religious villains the best one? The evil priest puppet and Tur-Mohel were by far the funniest, imo, most were...kinda awkward. Oh, but, MOAR EVIL LEAGUE OF EVIL PLEASE. The real ELE, that is. Fake Thomas Jefferson and Fury Leika FTW. Shat on by a radioactive dove! Jed's Bowie is also hilarious. Jed and Maurissa are generally just awesome.

Meanwhile, I just read about what happens in Angel: After the Fall. I am so glad I don't have any interest in it. It's all a big sea of WTF. Buffy Season 8, however, is pretty awesome. Also, I discovered that 'The Big Bang Theory' is, in fact, pretty much the best lead-in ever for 'Bones'.

Breaking the ninth wall
Green Queen

From: [identity profile] hobbitofkobol.livejournal.com

it's a sea shanty my mother used to sing to me. My pirate mother.


YAY Dr Horrible DVD!!! I agree with everything you said

yeah, they ALL can sing well, it's so unfair! :p

What happens in After the Fall? I'm not reading it anyway...

From: [identity profile] green-queen.livejournal.com

Re: it's a sea shanty my mother used to sing to me. My pirate mother.


Uh, I detailed what happens in the comment below, because I saw that one first for some reason.

I watched it again today :D

From: [identity profile] truffle-shuffle.livejournal.com


Can you help me cheat on the easter eggs? I am crap at actually figuring that stuff out (and had actually forgotten about them entirely - FTL!).

What happened in After the Fall? I bought the first few issues of the comic but was totally bored and generally unhappy about the plots. Buffy Season 8 has been awesome all the way through, so I guess that set the bar high, and AtF just came in far below it.

From: [identity profile] green-queen.livejournal.com


Uh, for the one I found, you enter the movie at 'Moist Dries Up' and then press enter. A countdown comes up, and then you press 6. Apparently it's the same thing when Felicia mentions Mariah Carey in the Making Of section, but I couldn't get that to work. They made them too hard to find, in my opinion.

On the computer, get VLC media player, then open the disc's files instead of playing it and watch VTS_01_0.VOB. The easter eggs start at about 2:45.

Uh, Angel became human, and Connor died, and Gunn is a vampire, and Gwen worked against them and then died, and Wesley's...I don't know, some kind of Chuck for Wolfram & Hart or something. And Illyria reverted back to her true form and died, I think. Spike and Angel were pretty much the only ones left standing.

From: [identity profile] hobbitofkobol.livejournal.com


whaaaat? I knew that Wesley went back from the dead and was like, the new face of Wolfram & Hart, which already pissed me off... and now all THAT? ugh I'm never buying these!

From: [identity profile] green-queen.livejournal.com


I know, right? It's just such total crap. Then again, I never really liked Angel as much as other Joss shows. Pretty much just liked seasons 1 and 5. Puppet!Angel was good.

From: [identity profile] hobbitofkobol.livejournal.com


yeah, I love Buffy and Firefly more than Angel
Puppet!Angel was hilarious, the funniest episode... followed by the saddest, damn you Joss!

From: [identity profile] kilted.livejournal.com


I just got my DVD today!!! :D I'm going to have a bunch of friends over to watch it and then we're going to play LotR trivial pursuit. NERD PARTY!

OMG, I remember watching Tur-Mohel's video. Awesome.

From: [identity profile] kilted.livejournal.com


My dear, if I could fly you out to play with us, I so would.
.

Profile

green_queen: (Default)
green_queen

Most Popular Tags

Powered by Dreamwidth Studios

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags