Is it just me, or have the majority of fans in every fandom never been fans of anything before? There just seems to be all this naivete and disrespect of other fandoms. Everyone posting seems to think theirs is the One True Fandom and all else pales in comparison.

I mean, isn't it obvious to all of them that Firefly was the best thing ever?

Geez.

Green Queen

From: [identity profile] ozfinn.livejournal.com


I'm a multi-fandom whore.
I became a Browncoat after having been a Trekkie for many many years (specifically a Niner). I also am a BSG fan, a Bab 5 fan, a Buffy/Angel fan, a Doctor Who fan... I could go on.
The only fandoms I don't get are sports fandoms and anime, but whatever floats your boat.

From: [identity profile] green-queen.livejournal.com


Yeah, me too. I'm a fan for life. I get annoyed when I see all these posts about BSG touting it as the BEST SHOW EVER and the ONLY SCI-FI SHOW that ever made ANYONE think beyond the sci-fi box and blah, blah, blah, and I get really irritated.
ext_16260: (Default)

From: [identity profile] skulkings.livejournal.com


LOL

I bet your right. I bet more and more people are finding fandom online for the first time.

From: [identity profile] green-queen.livejournal.com


I was torn about whether to saw Firefly, Buffy or Harry Potter. I consider Firefly to be of the highest quality, if less influential on my life, so I went with it.
Edited Date: 2009-03-25 11:30 am (UTC)
.

Profile

green_queen: (Default)
green_queen

Most Popular Tags

Powered by Dreamwidth Studios

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags