ETA: My doctor thinks I have viral labyrinthitis. Having read that page, I'm inclined to agree. I've got to go for blood tests tomorrow, but barring any complications in those, I've been ordered off work/prac/uni for two weeks minimum. I can't tell you how incredibly inconvenient and very, very bad that is for me. Fucking terrible timing.
I'm a little freaked out by how much wee!Kate looks like adult Kate. That NEVER happens on Lost!
The level of selfishness involved in Jack's decision-making process is ASTOUNDING. Biggest. Asshole. Ever.
Miles & Sawyer FTW. Show killing off all my other favourites and NEVER KILLING JACK FTL. Oh, also, killing off one of the few really great female characters FTL.
I got so lost with the Jacob/Locke/Ben/Richard stuff that I just...totally tuned those bits out. I was happy to see Christian smacking Jack down, though, I always enjoy that.
Green Queen
I'm a little freaked out by how much wee!Kate looks like adult Kate. That NEVER happens on Lost!
The level of selfishness involved in Jack's decision-making process is ASTOUNDING. Biggest. Asshole. Ever.
Miles & Sawyer FTW. Show killing off all my other favourites and NEVER KILLING JACK FTL. Oh, also, killing off one of the few really great female characters FTL.
I got so lost with the Jacob/Locke/Ben/Richard stuff that I just...totally tuned those bits out. I was happy to see Christian smacking Jack down, though, I always enjoy that.
Green Queen
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
Now my best idea is either:
A. that the Losties have turned back time and Jack finally dies by something ignoble, like a taxi cab runs over him.
or
B. The Losties don't manage to turn back time and Jack dies when he trips over one of Charlies abandoned guitar picks and breaks his neck.
I can dream can't I?
From:
no subject
I agree on the FTW and FTL!!!
also, that sucks about the labyrinthitis! :(
(that's such a weird name btw)
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
As for LOST .. it was amazing. It's been such a long time since I got so excited about LOST but this season has been pretty bloody good. Glad I stuck with it. Also wish they would get rid of Jack. He's annoyed me from day one!
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
The little!Kate casting was seriously impressive. So was the unparalleled level of Jack's selfishness. That was amazing even for him.
I was too busy mourning Juliet to really listen to the Jacob/Locke/Ben/Richard stuff to be honest. :(
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
I totally agree about Lost killing off the better characters (minus my other faves: Sawyer, Miles and Hurley). Sayid gets shot, Faraday dead, Juliet dead, Charlie dead, Desmond shot (but ok, but are we going to see him again?), but all Jack gets is a bonk on the head from a tool box (which was hilarious) and he's fine? I was so hoping they'd really surprise us and Jack would die trying to "save them".
Also, I blame Juliet's death on Kate. I hope Sawyer does too. And punches her in the face repeatedly.
From:
no subject
Oh, I forgot to mention Hurley. I love him too. Don't forget Mr. Eko! I LOVED Mr. Eko. They do tend to kill off my favourites :(
Eh, I don't blame Kate. I mean, let's face it, Juliet was flip-flopping all over the place in that episode - her reason for changing her mind was as selfish as Jack's was for making his up in the first place, if a little more convincing. If she'd let Sawyer beat Jack to a bloody pulp she wouldn't have died. I blame the writers. They clearly hate cool people and love lame ones.
From:
no subject
Don't get me wrong, though. Juliet's reason for "changing her mind"? Because Sawyer looked at Kate? WTF? Ridiculous.
I think the writers decide who to kill based on how much it'll hurt. They have to sacrifice awesome characters in order to fuck with their audience's collective emotions effectively. I'm pretty sure a higher percentage of the audience would rejoice in Jack's death than those who would mourn it, and where's the fun in that for the writers?
Eko! I forgot about him. I loved him too.
From:
no subject
They seem to do that, but they know how beloved Hurley and Sawyer are and they've never killed them. Hell, they barely even threaten to. I am so sick of Jack and Locke, though. I found Locke equally irritating when he's Locke AND when he's...creepy reincarnated not!Locke.
I think with Juliet it's particularly painful because there's a lack of good female characters, and Juliet was pretty much the best. Nobody really cared when Charlotte died (except that it made Faraday sad), but Juliet was ('you looked at Kate!' moment aside) pretty consistently cool. She was a great presence on the show, the woman who always does what she believes is right and always gets things done with minimal fuss and maximum baditude. RIP, Juliet.
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
:D
From:
no subject
I suggest you avoid David Bowie.
From:
no subject
I hope you start feeling better soon.