ETA: Middleman DVD set info including the special features that it will have. WANT.

Dom interview: My Life in Travel. Nice how they left Billy out in the tag under the picture.

Guillermo Del Toro To Save Vampires In New Book Series. As in, save their reputation from sparkling and writing emo poetry.

Get tickets to see Nathan Fillion on The Late Late Show on May 6; Mal features in origin movies they'd like to see (uh, we know how he got his crew together) and favourite sci-fi characters. I have two people on my flist named for Ender Wiggin.

E! interviews Dollhouse boys:
Enver and Fran. Also, you can submit questions for Miracle Laurie and go to the first-ever Dollhouse convention (only if you're in the UK).

WATCH DOLLHOUSE WEEK. It's the cool new thing, everybody's doing it!

Today I saw Chaplin

It's amazing, looking at everyone in this movie, to think that it's 17 years old. Makes you think about how differently aging works in Hollywood. Also, I don't really know if this is valid, but I have a feeling RDJ was pretty high most of the time he was filming this - there are a lot of scenes done in ADR that you can see him mumbling through.

So, on to the actual movie. It's a passable biopic. The performances are mostly good, the accents are mostly bad, the narrative structure is straightforward and only occasionally obtrusive, and RDJ is pretty much one of the best actors of our time. It was interesting to find out about Charlie Chaplin, and I really enjoyed segments where they broke out of the fairly boring structure to do slapstick-inspired bits (although there are counter-balancing terrible SFX bits). Informative and pretty entertaining.

3.5 out of 5



Not yes!
Green Queen
ext_16260: (Default)

From: [identity profile] skulkings.livejournal.com


Nice how they left Billy out in the tag under the picture.

Orlando! Sigh. *eyeroll*

It's repeated in the title section too. As if it was OK to distort a quote like that. Ridiculous.


From: [identity profile] kilted.livejournal.com


Sometimes, I sort of miss going by enders_girl around here... Hmm.

I've always had a vague sort of interest in see Chaplin. Not enough to go out and rent it, but if it were on TV I'd give it a go. Hmm again.
greedy_dancer: (i'm french)

From: [personal profile] greedy_dancer


Nice how they left Billy out in the tag under the picture.

Argh, that's a shitty thing to do ... Journalists!

I like the George V in Paris. It's traditional and very French and pretentious

Dude. I can't even say anything, it's so true (not that I've ever been lol)

From: [identity profile] piratesorka.livejournal.com


Yes, I had that same thought too. " What about Billy! He was part of that tour!"

I love that his favorite driving trip was with Billy in NZ. Is that canon or what for Monaboyd?
.

Profile

green_queen: (Default)
green_queen

Most Popular Tags

Powered by Dreamwidth Studios

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags